My Literary Crushes

d47d8626963bc6e3d11507456089a645It probably sounds a bit weird, saying I’m smitten with a fictional character, but I defy any warm blooded female who says her heart didn’t go into cardiac arrest the moment Mr Darcy – soaking wet – arose from that water in the TV adaptation of Pride and Prejudice.

I fall in and out of love with people who aren’t real all the time; our love affairs are fleeting, but for those few days it takes me to read the book, it’s intense. My literary crushes change constantly, but here are some of my most recent:

Augustus ‘Gus’ Waters – The Fault in Our Stars 

Levi – Fangirl

Jackson Dawes – Anthem For Jackson Dawes

Park – Eleanor & Park

Leave a Reply

